Twitter and Facebook for professional journalism

Hi guys) recently we start to use very popular social networks such as Twitter and Facebook. When I was in England every person there has the facebook, and after that I want to use this tool for communications…..But what concern twitter I heard it and only in the class I registrated in it.

Twitter is the good way for blogging some kind of information; participate in some discussions and also to put some ideas for it. As I see there are a lot of professional journalists who write different kind of information, but the problem is that there are limits in symbols (140 characters) It is very comfortable using this social networks and it is really helps to many journalists develop, improving writing skills. So I think we should communicate and shared information via Facebook and Twitter because there were some benefits and advantages for participate in it.

To sum up I want to say that we are journalists has very good opportunity for using social networks like Twitter, Facebook, WordPress, Reader and so on.

Leave a comment